Our Lady of Dolours Primary school was started in June, 1940, by Mgr. George Fernandes for the benefit of the underprivileged boys of the Parish. The school got the recognition of the B.M.C and was registered as Our Lady of Dolours Parish – School Trust.
The school has the following sections:
Little Wonders (Pre - Primary School)
Our Lady Of Dolours School - BMC Aided (Primary Section)
Our Lady Of Salvation High School - Govt. Aided (Secondary Section)
The passing percentage for SSC March 2018 examination was 97.84%
School re-opened after Summer Vacation on 15th June 2018
12 Heads of schools from around the world, were hosted by the school on 28th, 29th and 30th September 2016 as part of their immersion experience.
112 students from Std. 9th & 10th went for a three day camp at a Wada.
The annual sports day was hosted at St. Xavier’s, Parel on 1st December.